Best decision I’ve made in healing…

It was hard asking for help, then following through and making the trip to see Dr. Mulvaney. It’s the best decision I’ve made in healing. He’s given a part of me back, that I thought wasn’t possible. Dr. Mulvaney takes the time to walk through each step, making sure you’re always feeling comfortable. Can’t thank him enough for being such an important part in my journey. I was excited to share this with you because I haven’t felt like the old me in so long.

Katie / July 21

We All Deserve to Heal

PTSD was slowly killing me. Dr. Mulvaney saved my life and SGB gave me the reset I desperately needed. I’ve never felt so heard, understood, and supported by a physician.

Melanie W.

VFW Commander

I am the VFW Commander (Post 2214) in Cullman, AL. I am able to bring Veterans to ROSM and change their life, along with giving them a reason to live again! This shot is such a game changer when it comes to PTSD and Veterans suicide! It resets you and lets you live again!!! It is amazing and i am so thankful for Doctor M and his staff! They take care of us Vets!!!

Brian M. 10 Nov 2020

Phenomenal physician that listens and works to take care of you.

“Dr. Lynch has been my go to provider for over a decade, he is always professional but easy to talk to. You can tell by his demeanor that he truly cares about you as an individual and is fully vested in helping you…I cannot explain what a difference he made in my life under his care.”

J.J.

New Start

“Hey Doc! I just wanted to thank you again. Paul is doing great and “feels like he did 15 years ago.” He is excited for the future again and it’s even helped our relationship. He has been analyzing his life a lot since, has been much more open with me and has so much more hope. You are doing so many good things for the community and I appreciate it so much. Thank you for saving another good one.”

Andi B. 

Trauma occurs on the home front as well…

“…Mostly the spouses go unnoticed and untreated. We suffer in silence. And most divorce. PTSD often looks like depression….I didn’t think I would ever be “ok” again. Dr. Sean Mulvaney changed that with 4 simple shots. The Stellate Ganglion Block blocks the main nerve that controls the “fight or flight” response in the sympathetic nervous system. I only regret that I did not know this sooner…I urge all those suffering to reach out for treatment because being “ok” is just around the corner.”

Madison B.

March 2021

Medal of Honor Recipient 

Dakota Meyer

SGB for PTSI – Firefighter Success Story

Kevin and Carrie

SGB For PTSD

It has been completely life changing…

It was happenstance that we stumbled upon Dr. Mulvaney and the SGB treatment. We traveled halfway across the country to meet him and go forward with the treatment, hoping that it would alleviate some, if not all of the effects of the PTSD my husband suffered from since we had heard so many positive stories related to the SGB treatment. From the spouses stand point and the optics that I see, I can tell you that there has been nothing that has been as beneficial as these treatments. The outcome of the treatment is immediate and for my husband and our familys quality of life there is absolutely nothing that I can compare this treatment too. We have been back for a few treatments since our first visit and everytime I am astounded by the continued knowledge, care and concern shown by Dr. Mulvaney and his staff. It has been completely life changing for not only my husband but also for our family. It is a huge relief to know that there is a treatment out there that can truly help. Jenny J October 2021

Jenny J. / October 2021

I wouldn’t be here without you…

Hands Down – Dr. M is the BEST of the Best. Dr. M sincerely cares about the before, during and after of his patients healing process. This is demonstrated by his actions. This is demonstrated by the time he takes to sit with myself, and every other patient. Dr. Mulvaney is what healthcare IS NOT anymore. There is not “time clock” when I come in to see him. He literally takes the time to ask, and when he listens to the answers, he HEARS them. Most healthcare these days in the US is NOT like this. Finding Dr. M – simply put – saved my life. Literally. Thank you for helping me through this journey. I wouldn’t be here without you.

Meredith B. / Sep 2021

 

Skeptical At First, But Felt Results Immediately 

“I was very skeptical about this treatment but after trying it myself not only am I a believer, but I have recommended this doctor to everyone I know personally who is struggling with the symptoms of PTSD. Dr. Mulvaney is very compassionate, kind, understanding and made me feel very comfortable voicing my thoughts and concerns about the treatment. He eased my fears and unlike every other treatment I’ve attempted, he provided a real solution for my problems: the SGB shot. My symptoms have not only improved, but so far have disappeared. Very happy with my experience!!!! I’d also like to add that the procedure is so simple and easy and I felt results IMMEDIATELY!

Chantelle W. 

“Great Great Great”

Amazing experience. I was so unsure before coming in and finding out about the block. They scheduled a telehealth appt for me and I spoke with Dr.Lynch. After the phone appt I was sold on getting the block. Once i got the block I saw a world of difference in me, thoughts and feelings are still there but the irrational emotions and drive was not. I have went from a total wreck into a functioning person whom can now process thoughts and feelings without losing myself to them. 10/10 would recommend.  

Sara W / November 2021

My experience with Dr. Mulvaney is always positive…

The procedure brought me back to life. I could laugh again. The pressure in my chest dissipated. He is compassionate and understanding. The procedure is quick and painless.

Lauren S. / July 2021

Life and Soul Saving

I am a survivor of tremendous amount of trauma, including 10 years of a violent and scary marriage followed by 6 years of being sex trafficked. I’ve had two (SGB) treatments that have literally saved my life. I have tried so many different modalities of healing PTSD. Some helped just to get me by, but the care and treatment I have received through Dr. Mulvaney has been life saving. Not only is the treatment helpful to me, but it trickles into the lives of the women and survivors I help. Dr. Mulvaney and the clinic want to help and are the best at what they do. I can’t wait to continue my journey of healing..

Kayla B. / Feb 2021

Impact of Trauma Can Hit Both

“The level of care and compassion Dr. Mulvaney has for all his patient’s individual well-being surpassed any of my expectations. I (and my husband) had the opportunity to have the Right and Left SGB injection and the results and impact were immediate to my overall health and mental well-being. Dr. Mulvaney explained thoroughly everything about the procedure before and during the actual injection. His bed side manner is top-notch, personable and professional. He really cares, which is important to me while dealing with such difficult and delicate hardships in life. His hard work and research with the SGB Injection has changed mine and my husband’s life forever. We are so grateful. Thank you Dr. Mulvaney!”

Brittany L. / March 2021

Haven’t Felt This Good in Ages

“I received an SGB from Dr. Mulvaney for PTSD. It was the easiest medical procedure I’ve ever experienced. He was very informative and talked me through each step of the process. I felt safe and comfortable and had a good understanding of what to expect through out the procedure. I can’t believe this isn’t being talked about more. I seriously haven’t felt this good in ages.”

Bobby C.

They were incredible.

This was my best experience with any doctor and staff. I felt very cared for, that I was in great hands, and everything went so well. The procedure both days was easy, painless, and afterwards there was a calmness and mental clearness that I had not experienced in the 12 years since my trauma incident.  

Eric J. / March 2021

A True Partner in My Healing Journey.

From our first conversation so many years ago to today, Doc Mulvaney is invested in the research and development of medical treatment plans that work! And by work, I mean restoring your ability to be an active participant in your life, from mental health to pain-free physical activity!

Vivian R. / March 2021

LOVE the shirt, but it won’t be needed anymore…

A recent SGB wiped out 10 years of crushing PTSI symptoms.

“I found myself just putting my arm around my wife and smiling, and that simple realization brought me to tears”.

Jimmy F.

My son got the SGB shot from Dr. Mulvaney almost 2 years ago (for PTSD from childhood trauma). After the shot, he was able to get completely off of all regular meds (and he had been on some really heavy ones). He said he felt the weight of an elephant coming off of him and he couldn’t stop smiling. Recently, he started feeling like he needed another shot, so he got it, with great results again. Dr. Mulvaney is awesome. He takes the time to talk with you and gives great advice going forward. Best doctor’s office experience ever. – AWS Mom Aug 2021

I am an Oncology Nurse struggling with work-related PTSD. Dr. Mulvaney was very patient, thorough and attentive. He made me feel as though I was his most important and only patient. The procedure was clearly explained step-by-step and Dr. Mulvaney stayed with me for the first few minutes following the procedure, and then checked in on me himself several times following it to ensure I was doing well. He is amazing at what he does, has a true passion for freeing his patients from the bonds of PTSD. Sara B Sep 2021

 “Completely changed my view on life” Dr. Lynch is extremely professional and caring. He knows what he’s doing and makes you feel at ease. Before I came here, I felt as if there was no hope left. After doing both blocks, I felt like a completely changed person. I couldn’t stop laughing and smiling as I came out of the office. If you’re on the fence about this procedure as I was for a long time, go for it. It will change your life. — John M. September 2021

Seeing Dr. Mulvaney was one of the best decisions I have ever made, I only wish I would have known about this treatment and him earlier. If you are on the fence about doing this, please just make an appointment to see him. After serving 25 years in the Army and dealing with issues on my own I found Dr Mulvaney by luck. He changed my life in one afternoon and I highly recommend him to any veteran or anyone dealing with issues you just wish you could get out of your head. Just do it, see him and you will not regret it in my opinion. Harold M. Sep 2021

“I received a Stellate Ganglion Block from Dr. Lynch” During the past year I had struggled with extreme anxiety and constant nausea to the point where eating daily had become an issue. I tried medicines and therapy which were great, but the Ganglion block made the largest difference in my life by far. Within 24 hours of the procedure I took my first nap without medication in about two years which has been such a huge relief. I just came in to get my left side as well because it has been such a life changer. — Theo S. September 2021

Dr. Mulvaney is a gift for anyone and everyone – experiencing the life-altering effects of PTSD. He makes you feel at home, and he is by far, the most experienced in performing the SGB procedure. He is the teacher of the other doctors performing this procedure, except Dr. M has been doing it for decades and has actual, multiple published studies and data. His humility and bedside manner are what really makes the experience from start to finish, unlike any other, one that is a peaceful and comfortable one. The procedure was over before i knew it, and the effects are felt literally immediately. I recommend not waiting for things to “get or feel worse”. Pick up the phone and take the first step. I have been struggling with life altering, debilitating symptoms for over 10 years. When I researched for other “non talk therapy” that would help PTSD, I never knew that I would not only be combating PTSD head on – I certainly never knew it was possible that I’d have my life back again. – Meridith B. June 2021

I came in for help managing chronic neck pain. Dr. Mulvaney is extremely thorough with his care, He took the time listening to me and uncovered additional issues that were contributing to my pain. I had been suffering from PTSD for 12 years and my anxiety, and as result, my muscle tension was severe, Dr. Mulvaney performed SGB on me two months ago and I can confidently say that my life has changed dramatically for the better. Not only have I had a drastic reduction in my neck pain, but I am able to handle life better. I am able to process stressful situations before reacting and manage my life in ways I didn’t know possible. My family, friends, and coworkers see the positive change in me and I truly can’t thank Dr. Mulvaney enough. – Marci B. June 2021

Excellent Doctor Who Changed My Life”  Dr. Lynch is a caring person. He took the time to get to know me and my situation and explained how the Stellate Ganglion Block would work very clearly. He has given me my life back. I had tried therapy, medication, and emdr for over three years. Nothing felt like it restored me back to my normal life before my traumatic accident. But Dr. Lynch’s performance of the Stellate Ganglion Block on me has me feeling like I felt before my accident. I never thought I’d get back to that point, and I am grateful for Dr. Lynch for getting me back to my normal, pre-accident self.  – Jon K.   June 2021

I was very comfortable with Dr. Mulvaney and all of his staff. I have suffered over 40 years with PTSD and anxiety and I finally got relief. The results were immediate. An experience that will make the rest of my life much. better. I am finally free of anxiety. A million thanks to you Dr. Mulvaney. – Lisa J.  June 2021
 
As retired military, I’ve spent 25 years carrying trauma pain pushing it down and moving on to perform. About 10 years ago, I sought treatment through therapy and medication. I’ve done breathing techniques, acupuncture, and other means for healing mind, spirit, and body. After a year of considering the treatment, I’ve followed through with having the procedure. My body immediately felt relaxed, so much so, I had the most restful sleep. I wish SGB information was available sooner as a tool to build back resilience that was chipped away over the years of service as a female working in the military. Cheers to coming out of the procedure stronger and better – wishing other ladies and veterans a shared similar outcome. – Trisha C.  June 2021
 
I was always one to downplay the severity of my PTSD/anxiety; I thought that everyone had similar feelings of shame, fear and irritability and that it was me who was incapable of dealing with those, despite traumatic experiences. My experience with Dr. Mulvaney not only alleviated the guilt of those burdens, but allowed me to give myself the grace and understanding that I do not need to carry them any longer. If you are someone who has similar feelings or experiences, I can assure you there is no other procedure or medical doctor more equipped to shine the light on actually curing the symptoms of PTSD like Dr Mulvaney. I cannot be more grateful for the opportunity now to rewrite my thought patterns and repair relationships, it is beyond essential, in my opinion, for anyone in a similar position to seek his help. It’ll be so worth it. – Raquel J. June 2021
 
Dr. Mulvaney changed my life. I came to his practice at the end of my rope. I am a combat Veteran and purple heart recipient, and my trauma left me with incredible anxiety and survivor guilt. Dr. Mulvaney explained the procedure clearly and took the time to answer all of my questions. Being a Veteran himself, he wants to take care of people like me. He is a stand up guy and I recommend he do this procedure to anyone in that is stuck in their trauma cycle and needs a way out. The procedure was nearly painless and the effects were felt almost immediately. My life is changed for the better. I can’t thank him enough. – Matt M.  June 2021
 
“I have hope.”
Dr. Lynch explained everything to me very clearly. He was compassionate and gentle. He and his team made this entire experience easy. Complete and easy to understand explanations and answers to my questions gave me comfort.        — Stephannie W., June 2021
 
Dr. Mulvaney is kind, caring, thorough, and skilled. He’s a great listener and is very willing to answer all questions and concerns. He talked me through the entire procedure and even pointed out specifics on the ultrasound for me. I felt cared for and safe during and after the procedure. My only regret is that I didn’t get the blocks sooner! – Jen L.  June 2021
 
Dr. Mulvaney and his staff are all professional and caring. The process to be seen was non-intrusive regarding the cause of the symptoms and focused on treating the symptoms. I spent years trying to adjust my life around my PTSD symptoms, often with unsuccessful results. Immediately following my SGB I felt a tremendous relief. I have slept soundly every day since my procedure. When confronted with unwanted or unpleasant memories, I can now see them for what they are, and it does not spin into a situation that dominates my mind, emotions, and personal relationships. – Stephan G.  June 2021
 
My life can begin again!” How do you describe getting your life back with two shots in the neck? I have been suffering with anxiety and depression for 27 years. Fear and anger rule my life. Negative thoughts were a constant and always my first thought because bad things always seemed to happen to me. The same day I got my first shot, I didn’t think like that. I still have negative thoughts that come up, but I “choose” to think positively because that’s what I want out of life. Dr. Lynch is and will be a good friend to check-in with as I become an active for youth, my community and men who find it hard to handle or experience their emotions. I stepped out on faith by doing this and my only regret is I wish I did this sooner. For anyone that reads this and wonder if they should try this to help their PTSD, I will ask you this one question: “If you’re not getting the result you want, and you tried everything else, why not take a chance?” Do think, just do it and if not for yourself do for the people around you. – Maurice A. May 2021
 
Dr. Mulvaney and team provided me with excellent medical care from start to finish. The procedure was not bad at all (COVID Test was way worse) and provided relief from symptoms almost instantaneously. – Jason C. May 2021
 
As a former Navy SEAL, Dr. Mulvaney understands what prolonged exposure to combat trauma does to the human body. His methods and techniques absolutely provide relief of PTSD symptoms, relief that cannot be duplicated at any MTF. He pioneered the procedure and the effectiveness has only grown. An SGB procedure from Dr. Mulvaney absolutely changed my life, and has allowed me to begin to enjoy my life again. – S.F. May 2021
 
It was clear from the moment that I met with Dr. Mulvaney that although he treats the body, he is very focused on the the emotional improvement that occurs with the SGB treatment. I cannot thank him and his staff enough for the gift that they have given. Many of my combat veteran brothers and sisters are losing their lives to PTSD. SGB treatment performed by Dr. Mulvaney changes everything. – T.S.  May 2021
 
I felt comfortable every step of the way, informative, attentive and understanding. Highly recommend this procedure, I felt confident I was calm and relaxed the majority of the time, this procedure brought new light to a level of calm and lack of anxiety I didn’t recognize I had. – Tres S. May 2021
 
“Dr. Lynch is amazing, clear explanations, he cares and that is rare!”
I came into this procedure a bit skeptical… I was NOT pressured or talked into proceeding. It was explained to me in great detail, Dr Lynch spent an hour with me to make sure I was sure I wanted to continue and everything he explained was exactly what happened. For me this has been a life saving stepping stone to getting my PTSD under control and manageable.  — SC, May 2021
 
“I’m a physician who performs SGB for PTSD and asked Dr. Mulvaney to treat me. Dr. Mulvaney is a world authority on the use of SGB for PTSI. He has published key research on this topic and has taught many other physicians in the technique. More importantly, he truly cares about the outcomes his treatment produces. He is a kind, humble soul with skilled hands. His staff Kim and Nancy are also great!” —  MARCH 2021
 
Dr. Mulvaney, a pioneer in the field of SGB for treating PTSD, is an extraordinary provider. His calm and professional demeanor are ideal for people with PTSD, and every detail has been taken into account ahead of time. His staff are terrific. Dr. Mulvaney is one of the best and most competent providers I have ever had the privilege of being treated by, and I have recommended him to countless others. Lynn R.  March 2021
 
“When I walked in the door, I had my doubts. I didn’t think any thing could help me and I was contemplating suicide daily. After the injection, my life changed back to great. I was my old self. I really owe Dr Mulvaney my life.” — CHARLES W.

 “Doc Mulvaney is the foremost expert when it comes to SGB. His background as a SEAL brings a component that makes what he does even more powerful. He knows what the operators and their families need to get back to being the best versions of themselves. There is no doubt in my mind to the benefit that his life long commitment to understanding, utilizing, and promoting the effects and impact that SGB has. Thank you to everyone at ROSM for taking incredible care of us.” — EDWARD B. 10 FEB 2021

“Dr. Mulvaney is the real deal – he listens, he informs and he cares. Thank you Dr. Mulvaney!” — MONIQUE G

“Dr Mulvaney explained to me exactly how I was feeling and understood it from the military mindset and it made me feel normal. The experience here was comforting and enjoyable, I felt like I was with friends and people who cared. ” — DAVID W.

“From the moment we stepped in the office, Dr. Mulvaney made us feel like we were his #1 priority. He took extra steps to fit in my wife and I as quickly as possible and made us feel comfortable and safe before, during and after. His ability to explain the treatment and what we would experience went above and beyond what I expected to feel from most doctors. He truly cares. His work is truly transforming peoples lives. You can feel it from the moment you call in to the moment you leaving having expereienced an SGB treatment. As I mentioned in the summary, I am starting to think most of the world could benefit from this treatment. I can think of no one better who they should receive it from than Dr. Mulvaney and his staff. Truly life changing.” — AMMON L. MARCH 2021

“A great and professional experience” ”Dr. Lynch took great care and time to explain all the benefits and possible risks associated with the stellate ganglion block, or SGB shot I received. Hands down one of the best doctors I have been seen by.” — J. L.

“I had a great experience with Dr. Mulvaney and his staff. The procedure was quick, easy, well explained, and effective. Three months after having the procedure I went from a PCL score of 51, to a PCL score of 4. My GAD score went from 17, to a score of 4. This has helped me to be one of the top performers at work, reconnect with friends and family I have isolated from, and enjoy my time off actually doing things that interest me instead of spending all my time ‘resting’ and ‘recuperating’ from the overwhelming effort it took just to get out of bed and earn a living. I now have my energy and focus to problem solve and plan for my future instead of getting by day by day.”
— PAUL M 3 NOV 2020

“ I woke up one morning in 2013 with severe PTSD from a traumatic incident that occurred in my life 40 years earlier. I knew exactly what it was and ran to therapy. I had to file for disability and lost everything. I was unable to function and my life fell into pieces. After 6 years of agony, I happened to watch a segment on 60 Minutes about the stellate ganglion block being used to treat veterans with PTSD. It was through a PTSD support group and a few wonderful veterans that I was able to get the procedure in February, 2020. My body relaxed, my fight/flight/freeze melted away and I was laughing on the way home. I had not felt that kind of relief in years. The tightness around my arms let up. I connected to people more easily. I could grocery shop without panicking and be with people without feeling like I was trapped. Bright lights and unexpected noises didn’t send me into a rage. My startle reflex, which was huge, calmed down. I got the “old me” back. Thank you Dr. Mulvaney, staff, and friends! The SGB for PTS is a game-changer!
Marianne J Feb 2021”

“My history with Dr. Mulvaney goes back nearly 10 years. I implicitly trust him with and his treatment methodology – a trust that did not come easy, but was solidified through positive treatment results and his repeated actions that are in the best interest of his patients. The SGB is the single most effective treatment method I’ve experienced in dealing with my PTS-related symptoms and chronic anxiety / perpetual stress associated with a career in the Special Operations community. The SGB is the starting point for bringing you back to the person you know you were but can’t locate. Please reach out and begin again.”
— NATE D. 10 NOV 2020

“After six and half months after my injection (sept 10, 2019) almost every day has seen me in a better place than I ever was since 2007. ”
— TIM C

“Dr. Mulvaney is a gem. He is a rare breed of strength and steadfastness. His bedside manor is second to none, he explains everything before he does anything. He met me where I was in my head and explained the emotions I was feeling after my injections. He speaks with authority and leaves no doubt that his primary purpose when he was with me was to help ME.”
— CYNTHIA M. FEB 2021

“The SGB saved my life. As a Marine I have tried to heal myself. I have tried everything to deal with my problems my way. So you know, I have been in darkness for a long time. It has affected all around me. My family, my friends, and myself have struggled dealing with my PTS. All medicines failed. I was on the edge of ending all. This procedure brought me back. Does it Work? Is it worth it? I haven’t thrown a thing or yelled for six weeks now. I am not frustrated going to the store. The noise is gone. If you are even considering this as an option, do it. Do it now. Do not wait. It is an hour of your time to save your life. Heal yourself and those around you and do this.”
— LCPL E.M. FEB 2021

““Simply the best.”
”Dr. Lynch possesses a rare combination of expert knowledge and exceptional bedside manner. He is simply the best physician I have encountered at articulating complex medical situations in a clear and understandable way. He takes the time to make sure you understand the diagnosis and are comfortable with the clinical plan. He goes out of his way to follow-up and ensure your medical needs are met. There is simply no physician I would trust more to take care of me and my family.”
— DAVID T.

“How can you explain “life changing” in one line? Dr Mulvaney popped up into my life after ten plus years of treatments, rehabs, jails and suicide attempts from my PTSD. I was skeptical because everything else under the sun ive tried hasnt been able to help me but what I experienced in that room was nothing short amazing. You go through some kind of experience on that table and its tough to describe, its euphoric, exciting, joyful i mean within minutes I had tears rolling down my face making a big scene but I didnt care at all. I was happy, I wasn’t anxious and for the first time in as long as I can remember I felt at peace and that has been the thing i have been searching for for years. Four years of horrible combat and and a decade plus of PTSD running my life I feel like I was just reborn and its time to live again.”
— KEVIN T FEB 2021

“ Dr. Mulvaney and staff-It has been just over a year now since our daughter got the SGB treatment in your office. There are not words that are sufficient to express our gratitude to you and your staff. The whole experience from setting up the appt. through today has been beyond first class and a tremendous success for everyone in the family. We never dreamed the impact of meeting you and getting the treatment would be so incredibly awesome, Your understanding, compassionate, calm, soft-spoken bedside manner put us all at ease immediately. We cannot thank you enough!! We pray that you and your family will be blessed beyond measure, as ours has been! ”
— N. 19 JAN 2021

“This is my second time doing this. I can say after the first…. it was the first time in several years that I was able to think about the future and plans for the future. Before this procedure it was difficult trying to make it through the day. Its like night and day. My family say they are happy to have Josh back. I am too, more than they know. I can’t believe I have been fortunate enough and blessed enough to have had this procedure. Thank you”
— JOSH E. N. JAN 2021

“Dr. Mulvaney is wonderful. He is compassionate and thoughtful.His staff is wonderful and kind. Dr Mulvaney gives hope to veterans and patients suffering from PTSD. I highly recommend his services to anyone wanting another chance in life.”
— M.N. 10 NOV 2020

“Speaking from my observations as a leader in the Special Operations Community, I’ve watched the numerous individuals benefit from the SGB. The transformation in a single day, combined with regular behavioral health treatments has the strongest impact that I’ve witnessed on those experiencing PTS symptoms, which allows those individuals to return to a healthy mental state and improved readiness level.”
— N.D. 10 NOV 2020

“Once again, thank you for returning my husband. I don’t think either one of us knew how much he needed the SGB yesterday. It was so nice to come home from a late night field hockey game to see him relaxed and peaceful. As we know, the lifestyle he lives is a high stress lifestyle and with Covid everyone’s lives have changed. He has not been able to relax for months and I attributed his high levels of stress and mental distraction to the changes around us. I believe it’s my lack of understanding of ptsd and how differently it translates through each individual that I did not realize he might have been suffering. However, last night, the stress had been lifted. He laughed, he was calm, and he actively engaged in a conversation with me. There are no words to describe what it is like to see Luke sit and be at peace with his surroundings. We are forever grateful for your hard work with SGB. It has changed our lives, given us a chance to heal, and gives us hope for tomorrow.

— STACY C. 15 SEP 2020

“Dr. Mulvaney is a very compassionate professional provider that really understands the debilitating affects of PTSD. The Stellate Ganglion Block that he performs has improved my life in ways that medications and traditional therapy has never been unable to do. I have more energy now to exercise, my panic attacks have reduced drastically in number and severity. I can manage them using my therapy techniques instead of debilitating me. I am a Firefigther/Paramedic with atypical PTSD and have gone through 3 therapists, 2 psychiatrists, and 2 psychiatric hospitals. I wish I had had the Stellate Ganglion BLock a lot sooner. This procedure has helped me become a better mother to my 2 young children and I am able to be present, more relaxed, and engaged in life. I finally can laugh and feel joy. My mental sharpness and memory has improved so much that I can finally multitask and live in the present. I have also been able to taper down on some of my medications as well, which has been exciting”
— SARAH H

“I had an amazing experience with Dr. Mulvaney and his staff. This procedure is doing great things and more of us need to put the word out. Only 30 min after the shot the feeling of being weightless and having a clear mind is amazing.”
— WES J

“I am a combat vet and had this procedure done before by this doc and my world changed; the small things like eating out with wife and kids and being present, coaching a little league team for my son and winning the championship with no stress, eating dinner togather as a family, restful sleep. I continued my other therapys with it and it was amazing; just had a tramatic event happen that slowed progress down. Returned for this visit and got the same quality and care with emphathy and understanding as the doc is one of us. He gets it and understands and his staff also does as well and makes the entire process so smooth and easy. What do you have got to lose; one hour of your day and the procedure itself is literally 5 minutes. If you are struggling and need that extra push to jump start your healing please do not wait any longer to get this SGB procedure done by Dr. Mulvaney. ”
— BRAD HUBBARD 7 NOV 2020

“I read about Dr. Mulvaney, his military background, and his experience with the SGB procedure a lot before deciding to come in. None of that prepared me for the experience that I had with him at ROSM. He is an incredibly kind, compassionate person in addition to being an excellent doctor. He made everything so easy and literally painless that as I type this less than an hour after the procedure I can’t believe it. I wish I had done this sooner.”
— K.S. 26 OCT 2020

“I am so happy that even during Covid my score has maintained such a low number. This is the best decision I have ever made for myself. Best money I have ever spent. I really hope that anyone struggling would take the next step and contact Dr. Sean Mullvaney’s office right away. Dr. Sean Mullvaney walks you through everything. He makes you feel safe and secure during the procedure. You can depend on him to make it a painless and wonderful experience. You get to relax for about 30 minutes after the procedure and feel the effects take on. After that, look forward to manageable emotions compared to the unmanageable ones before.”
— LAUREN S. 28 SEP 2020

“After Right Side SGB was able to relax and enjoy a meal at a restaurant with my wife. This may seem insignificant but, we hadn’t been able to that without me feeling on edge or hyper alert. I slept better afterwards than I had in a decade.”
— KYLE N 6 NOV 2020

“Excellent from begining to end. Professional. Thoughtful. Trustful. Dr. Mulvaney gets “it”.”
— MIKE I

“Up front- the procedures Dr Mulvaney did had a significant and measurable effect on my levels of agitation and PTSD anxiety. Immediately after the SGB I felt calmer, relaxed, and less agitation than I had in years; in ways that neither medication nor counselling were able to achieve. I learned of Dr Mulvaney and the SGB procedure from two fellow veterans who had the procedure done. Dr Mulvaney saw me quickly, very clearly explained the process and the potential results, and I was very comfortable during the entire process from pre-discussion through post procedure and follow up. It is very obvious how devoted he is to getting his patients the treatment they need and that it works for them, and he continued to follow up with me to ensure that it worked for my specific case and needs.”
— JOHN S.

“I have been suffering from PSTD for over a year and unable to function out in the field as a firefigther/paramedic. I wasn’t responding well to medications and we just kept increasing my dosage and therapy was very hard. I heard about Dr. Mulvaney and the stellate ganglion block and I wanted to give it a try since I was unable to control my hypervigilance. After the procedure, for the first time in years I feel calm and peaceful. It is like I have my original self back. ”
— SARAH H.

“After suffering from PTSD for 58 years, I finally feel the physical relief I have longed for after so much debilitating. I feel like the weight of the world has finally been take off my shoulders. I hope and pray Dr. Mulvaney will continue to spread the word about treating PTSD with SGB.”
— ILIANA F.

This is my second treatment for PTSD symptoms due to 9/11 military Tier 1/2/3 CT operations. The first treatment was an immediate and complete lift of the weight of PTSD which lasted a year. Dr. Mulvaney explained after the first treatment the symptoms could return due the nature of the trauma and that a second treatment could be needed. The first treatment results were so significant in the aspect of relief it was easy to decide to do it again. I cant thank Dr. Mulvaney enough for what he does. If you are having PTSD issues and are looking for that lifeline I would this is it. It works@

Jake B Aug 2021

Dr Mulvaney is kind and really delved into treating my issues instead of putting a band-aid onto the problems. I went from a 47 to a 4 on the scale and I have seen a huge difference in my overall reaction to stress and anxiety levels are way down. My jaw was so tight prior to treatment and now afterwards I have zero popping and no pain in my jaw- that was a very nice unexpected side effect of SGB.

C.K. Aug 2021

Dr. Mulvaney is truly a gifted physician. Beyond that he has great compassion for his patients. Yesterday I had my 1st SGB shot and when I arrived this morning for my second appointment, felt like I was near 100%. Dr. Mulvaney asked if I wanted the 2nd block and I decided to go ahead. I can’t believe how much better I feel. My mind is so still that I can concentrate on my body and overall, I have a sense of well being that I haven’t felt in a long time. Thank you Doc.

G. Aug 2021

I have truly never met a doctor like Dr. Mulvaney. He genuinely cares about his patients and just wants to help as much as he can. The procedure went great, he talked me through it and spent time afterwards talking to me and making sure I was okay and comfortable. He was so attentive and kind, which means the world to some people going through this. I really cannot recommend him enough. This has been such an amazing experience and I am so grateful to have had this opportunity.

Brittany H.  Aug 2021

I saw Dr. Mulvaney 2 years ago and immediately saw results after my SGB. The results of this procedure are immediate and long lasting. I was able to reintegrate back into a productive member of society while coming off a slew of meds I was on for PTSD. If you or someone you know is dealing with the debilitating symptoms of PTSD i recommend reaching out to Dr. Mulvaney. IT WILL CHANGE YOUR LIFE FOR THE BETTER. SFC (R) Chris, S OEF 1 OIF 1 OND

S. Aug 2021

Very pleasant have known Dr Mulvaney for 10-12 years and he has always put the patient first. He truly cares about improving the quality of life for all his patients! If you are a service member (or were) and you are suffering from Panic Attacks or other stress related issues, Dr Mulvaney is the guy to see in order to get your life back!!

Scott C. July 2021

I just completed my second SGB for PTSD. The first one was a major success. My anxiety and PTSD levels were max on measurable scales, after the first one my numbers dropped drastically. After the first shot, Dr Mulvaney challenged me to go live, to not be afraid of triggers. Accepting and living out that challenge I had a few triggers, but each time I was able to bring myself back down. Leading up to the second SGB my numbers had only slightly increased, but warranted another SGB. Needing a second SGB wasn’t a failure, but proof that this method works and is part of the continued treatment that I needed due to how high my numbers were prior to the first SGB. After your first SGB it’s a new life, you have to go live it, you have to get out in it and experience it without fear.

Brian W. July 2021

My experience with Dr. Mulvaney is always positive. The procedure brought me back to life. I could laugh again. The pressure in my chest dissipated. He is compassionate and understanding. The procedure is quick and painless.

Lauren S. July 2021

My visit was great, the staff was welcoming. I didnt have to wait before i was seen by Dr, Mulvaney. He had great “bedside manner” explaining everything before, during and after. Her stayed with me the whole time. I felt a calming difference right away. Anyone struggling should coming see him.

Vincent D. July 2021

5 years military experience and 16 years in law enforcement. Came into SGB procedure with doubts but came out a new person. This is a life changer and Dr. Mulvaney and his staff were more than welcoming and helpful throughout the entire process.

Daryl A. Jul 2021

Great experience with Dr. Mulvaney He help treat my ongoing ptsd and gave me relief from my symptoms for the first time in 10 years I had tried everything to alleviate my ptsd but the only thing that has worked has been the SGB.

Joseph D. July 2021

Great experience….explained everything in a very easy to understand way. I knew exactly what was happening and how this was affecting me. Really made this a simple and easy to understand procedure and something I would have know about a long time ago. If you’re on the fence I would contact Dr. Mulvaney. I probably looked at this procedure for over a year before committing and wish I had done it much sooner.

Kevin R. July 2021

Doc Mulvaney did a great job of explaining what he was doing and what to expect and was spot on with his explanation of what the the results would be. He spent extra time with me in the room with me talking about my experiences and how the SGB changed my ability to cope with PTSD. I can’t stress enough how great this process is.

Dan K. July 2021

Dr. Mulvaney is a healer. He is articulate, kind, compassionate and highly skilled in administering the injections. He has empathy for anyone who has endured transference of trauma, and trauma itself, and afforded me immediate relief that cognitive therapy and medication, and unhealthy denial and coping mechanisms did not. I am grateful that he was brought into my life. He is allowing me to move forward and embrace life more fully.

James B. Jul 2021

Dr. Mulvaney has an outstanding bedside manner and clearly cares about helping. He is patient, kind and thorough in his explanations. I felt safe and relaxed in his care. I have been searching for years for a treatment that truly helps with symptoms of PTSD. I found it with Dr. Mulvaney. Results far exceeded my dubious expectations. Cannot recommend this treatment, and Dr. Mulvaney, enough.

Linda H. July 2021

Dr. Mulvaney is a is a skill professional who I have the utmost trust and confidence in as a medical provider. The SGB procedure I had was only possible through a grant provided by Troops First. To date it is the only treatment for PTSD that I have received that has worked. The block on the right side worked great and the block on the left side worked even better. I have not felt this good in 18 years!

Jason M. July 2021

I’ve been a first responder for 12 years now. I’ve seen a lot in that time, however two years ago, I was involved in an incident that became life changing in the worst way. I’ve lost friends and relationships, as well as myself, and I was on the path to losing the career I’ve loved, as it now became something I dreaded facing everyday. Despite the many treatments I have tried to keep my PTSD symptoms at bay, trigger after trigger would rekindle the storm. That is when someone recommended SGB and Dr. Mulvaney. From the scheduling of the appointment to its completion, I cannot thank Dr. Mulvaney and his staff enough. For the first time in two years, and maybe even longer, I feel at peace and a calmness in life I have forgotten existed. I truly believe that I am now ready to face another day and continue to do the work and service I’ve dedicated my life to.

Joanna K. July 2021

Dr. Mulvaney is an amazing doctor with an extraordinary bedside manner. He really cares about the overall health and stability of the patient and not just the procedure.

Teka J.   July 2021

It was hard asking for help, then following through and making the trip to see Dr. Mulvaney. It’s the best decision I’ve made in healing. He’s given a part of me back, that I thought wasn’t possible. Dr. Mulvaney takes the time to walk through each step, making sure you’re always feeling comfortable. Can’t thank him enough for being such an important part in my journey.

Katie G. July 2021